Online Presenters Meeting

Monday October 2, 2017 7:30 PM EDT to 9:00 PM EDT
 

Toastmaster of the Day:

Louis Brown
Mobile Phone: 561-703-5406
Email: louisbrown.65@gmail.com

Ah Counter:

Chris Guld
Email: chris@geeksontour.com

Timer:

Grammarian:

Lois Margolin
Mobile Phone: 954-647-9484
Email: loismargolin.speaker@gmail.com

Watcher:

Krishn Ramchurn
Email: krishn.tm1@gmail.com

Vote Counter:

Graham Cairns
Mobile Phone: +61 0402 477 083
Email: grahamcairns.tm@gmail.com

Chat Monitor:

Jim Guld
Mobile Phone: 954-834-3357
Email: Jim@geeksontour.com

Speaker:

David F. Carr
Work Phone: 954-757-5827
Mobile Phone: 954-290-6788
Email: david@carrcommunications.com
SPEAKING TO INFORM

Speaker:

Viviana Widjaja
Email: v_widjaja_1999@yahoo.com
TECHNICAL PRESENTATIONS

Speaker:

Norman Dowe
Home Phone: 3014644536
Work Phone: 3014644536
Mobile Phone: 3013678237
Email: normanmdowe@gmail.com
STORYTELLING

Topics Master:

Evaluator:

Scott Johnston
Email: publicspeaker@bigpond.com

Evaluator:

Krishn Ramchurn
Email: krishn.tm1@gmail.com

Evaluator:

John Quick
Email: johnmquick.tm@gmail.com

General Evaluator:

List of Members Without an Assignment

Jim Barber
Email: jim@thebarbershop.com

David Barrett
Mobile Phone: (407) 782-5146
Email: david.barrett@yahoo.com

Andrew Bern
Home Phone: 954-755-1256
Mobile Phone: 954-253-9585
Email: abern@mac.com

Rachel Brueggen
Email: rbrueggen@amig.com

Debra Carr
Work Phone: 810-250-7331
Mobile Phone: 810-845-7100
Email: debra@imageformen.net

Claudio Chauke Nehme
Email: claudio.chauke@gmail.com

Glenda Clark
Email: gleclark@gmail.com

Ryan Demchuk
Email: rdemchuk@gmail.com

Jim Dent
Email: jdent@encorepromo.com

Mahi Dixith
Email: mahi@cisco.com

Sunny Fridge
Mobile Phone: 601-376-9522
Email: toastmaster.fridge@gmail.com

Roger Fung
Mobile Phone: 972-740-2787
Email: rogerfung1@gmail.com

Rolando Goldman
Email: goldman3@hotmail.com

Nik Lakhani
Mobile Phone: +447908049888
Email: nik@niklakhani.com

George Marshall
Home Phone: 510-490-2149
Mobile Phone: 510-557-3386
Email: gdmarshall@gmail.com

Elaine Nieberding
Email: Reiking@aol.com

Carol Prahinski
Home Phone: 517-333-3964
Work Phone: 517-432-6434
Mobile Phone: 517-505-1449
Email: carol@msu.edu

Therese Quaranta
Mobile Phone: 410-598-6691
Email: theresequaranta@gmail.com

Ben A. Ratje
Email: benratje@gmail.com

Hev Saing
Email: hsaing@aol.com

Dagmara Sitek
Email: dagasitek@gmail.com

Angela Smucker
Home Phone: 512-680-2418
Mobile Phone: 512-680-2418
Email: angie.smucker@yahoo.com

Monica Tucker
Home Phone: 931-205-3269
Email: dreamjob2013@gmail.com

Mike Walsh
Home Phone: 705 479 5379
Mobile Phone: 705 618 1879
Email: mike@mikewalsh.net

Adrienne Williams
Mobile Phone: 305-699-3855
Email: speakeradrienne@gmail.com


If you have a password, please sign up for meeting roles below. Guests should complete the RSVP registration form at the bottom of the agenda. (If you have a password, it’s not necessary to also fill out the RSVP form – we would rather get you signed up for a specific role).

THIS MEETING WILL BE RECORDED. Stills and excerpts from the video may be used by the club in its public relations and social media outreach.

The formal meeting starts on the hour. Members and guests are encouraged to sign in anytime after 7:30 pm U.S. Eastern Time for an informal meet and greet and to allow time for any technical troubleshooting.

Toastmaster of the Day:
Louis Brown, DTM
Introduces supporting roles. Leads the meeting.
Ah Counter:
Chris Guld, ATMB
Grammarian:
Lois Margolin, DTM
Watcher:
Krishn Ramchurn, EC
Critiques visual presentation (body language, slides, other visuals)
Vote Counter:
Graham Cairns, DTM
Chat Monitor:
Jim Guld, CTM
Assists the Toastmaster of the Day by monitoring the backchannel communications through the chat function of the online meetings platform
Speaker:
David F. Carr, DTM
As a rule, we should have no more than one speech longer than 5-7 minutes.
Speaker:
Viviana Widjaja, ACB
As a rule, we should have no more than one speech longer than 5-7 minutes.
Speaker:
Norman Dowe, PM1, ACG, ALB
As a rule, we should have no more than one speech longer than 5-7 minutes.
Backup Speaker:
Evaluator:
Scott Johnston, DTM
Evaluator:
Krishn Ramchurn, EC
Evaluator:
John Quick, SR4, ACS, ALB

Toastmaster of the Day asks for reports from the Grammarian, the Watcher, the Ah Counter, the Chat Monitor, and the Timer.

President or presiding officer wraps up the meeting and asks for volunteers to fill open roles at the next meeting. Be sure to finish by 9 pm U.S. Eastern Time.

Theme and Word of the Day

Theme:  Autumn

WOD:  Deciduous -

(adj) - tree or shrub shedding it's leaves annually

 

Event date is past

Event Types: