Humorous Speech Contest

Monday October 21, 2019 7:15 PM to 9:00 PM EDT

Online Meeting Link:

If you have a password, please sign up for meeting roles below. Guests should complete the RSVP registration form at the bottom of the agenda. (If you have a password, it’s not necessary to also fill out the RSVP form – we would rather get you signed up for a specific role).

THIS MEETING WILL BE RECORDED. Stills and excerpts from the video may be used by the club in its public relations and social media outreach.

Members and guests are encouraged to sign in anytime after 7:15 pm U.S. Eastern Time for an informal meet and greet and to allow time for any technical troubleshooting. We also do self introductions during this time. The meeting will officially starts at 7:45 pm.

Briefings by Contest Chair

Sgt. at Arms calls the meeting to order. Introduces the President or Presiding Officer.

Presiding Officer gives a brief orientation and overview of the club mission. Introduces the Contest Master

Contest Master:
Monica Tucker, DTM
Introduces supporting roles. Leads the meeting.

Chief Judge:
Louis Brown, DTM

Assyl Boizhanova, DTM
Jacinta D. Watkins-Lamontagne, DTM, DTM

Ballot Counter:
Debra Carr, ACS, ALB

Contest Speaker:
Tiger Mcandie, ACG, ALB
Contest Speaker:
Jim Barber, ATMG, CL
Contest Speaker:
Elaine Nieberding, DL3
Contest Speaker:
Viviana Widjaja, ACB
Contest Speaker:
Krishn Ramchurn, EC5, SR5, ACG, ALB
Backup Contest Speaker:
Antoinette Trim, PM2

Meets the Contestants

Chief Judge announces the winners.

Announcements and conclusion.

Event date is past

Event Types: