Online Presenters Toastmasters – Monday April 20, 2020

For background, see the Webinar Contest 2020 – How it Works blog post.

Members can find the online meetings details here (password protected).

THIS MEETING WILL BE RECORDED. Stills and excerpts from the video may be used by the club in its public relations and social media outreach.

Members and guests are encouraged to sign in anytime after 7:15 pm U.S. Eastern Time for an informal meet and greet and to allow time for any technical troubleshooting. We also do self introductions during this time. The meeting will officially starts at 7:45 pm.

7:15 PM  Self introductions

7:30 PM  Sgt. at Arms calls the meeting to order. Introduces the President or Presiding Officer.

7:32 PM  President or Presiding Officer gives a brief orientation and overview of the club mission. Introduces the Toastmaster of the Day

Contest Master Carol Prahinski, DTM, PID
Introduces supporting roles. Leads the meeting.
Chief Judge David F. Carr, DTM
Timer 1 Jim Guld, IP2
Timer 2 John Quick, DTM
Ballot Counter 1 Teresa Davila
Ballot Counter 2 Hetsie Veitch, IP4
Chat Monitor Lois Margolin, DTM
7:37 PM  Contest Speaker 1 Krishn Ramchurn, DTM
Contest Speaker 2 Sagar Kulkarni, EH2
Contest Speaker 3 Sara Gao, DTM
Contest Speaker 4 Louis Brown, DTM
Contest Speaker 5 Elaine Nieberding, VC1
Contest Speaker 6 Jim Barber, ATMG, CL
Backup Contest Speaker 1 George Marshall, DTM

Contest Master opens the awards ceremony.

Chief Judge announces the winners.

Announcements and conclusion.

Club Mission: We provide a supportive and positive learning experience in which members are empowered to develop communication and leadership skills, resulting in greater self-confidence and personal growth.

Specialty: Online Presenters focuses on the development of online speaking and presentation skills for those interested in conducting better webinars or online meetings.


Nik Lakhani, EH4
VP of Education
Krishn Ramchurn, DTM
VP Membership
Louis Brown, DTM
VP Public Relations
Elaine Nieberding, VC1
Emily Thompson, EH5
David F. Carr, DTM
Sgt. at Arms
Andriy Smolenko, CC
Immediate Past President
Lois Margolin, DTM