Online Presenters Toastmasters – Monday September 21, 2020

Online Meeting Link:

THIS MEETING WILL BE RECORDED. Stills and excerpts from the video may be used by the club in its public relations and social media outreach.

Members and guests are encouraged to sign in anytime after 7:15 pm U.S. Eastern Time for an informal meet and greet and to allow time for any technical troubleshooting. We also do self introductions during this time. The meeting will officially starts at 7:45 pm.

7:15 PM  Self introductions

7:30 PM  Sgt. at Arms calls the meeting to order. Introduces the President or Presiding Officer.

7:32 PM  President or Presiding Officer gives a brief orientation and overview of the club mission. Introduces the Toastmaster of the Day

Contest Master Louis Brown, DTM
Introduces supporting roles. Leads the meeting.
Chief Judge Lois Margolin, DTM
Timer 1 Lukas Calafell
Timer 2 Marianne Grady, CC, ALB
Ballot Counter 1 Jim Barber, ATMG, CL
Ballot Counter 2 Amelia Woode
7:37 PM  Table Topics 1 Birgit Starmanns, DTM
Table Topics 2 Susan Hewitt
Table Topics 3 Rosena Duncanson
Table Topics 4 Angela Heath
Table Topics 5 Roxanne Hosein
Table Topics 6 Latosha Henderson
Backup Table Topics 1 Open

Contest Master opens the awards ceremony.

Chief Judge announces the winners.

Announcements and conclusion.

Club Mission: We provide a supportive and positive learning experience in which members are empowered to develop communication and leadership skills, resulting in greater self-confidence and personal growth.

Specialty: Online Presenters focuses on the development of online speaking and presentation skills for those interested in conducting better webinars or online meetings.


Nik Lakhani, ACB ALB and Pathways MS5, PM4, VC4, EH4
VP of Education
Krishn Ramchurn, DTM
VP Membership
Louis Brown, DTM
VP Public Relations
Elaine Nieberding, DL5
Emily Thompson, VC, DL, PI, EH
David F. Carr, DTM
Sgt. at Arms
Assyl Boizhanova, DTM
Immediate Past President
Lois Margolin, DTM