Online Presenters Toastmasters – Monday March 22, 2021

Online Meeting Link:

THIS MEETING WILL BE RECORDED. Stills and excerpts from the video may be used by the club in its public relations and social media outreach.

Members and guests are encouraged to sign in anytime after 7:15 pm U.S. Eastern Time for an informal meet and greet and to allow time for any technical troubleshooting. We also do self introductions during this time. The meeting will officially starts at 7:45 pm.

7:15 PM  Self introductions

7:30 PM  Sgt. at Arms calls the meeting to order. Introduces the President or Presiding Officer.

7:32 PM  President or Presiding Officer gives a brief orientation and overview of the club mission. Introduces the Toastmaster of the Day

Contest Master Open
Introduces supporting roles. Leads the meeting.
Chief Judge Open
Timer 1 Sarra Idehen, EC5, MS3
Timer 2 Open
a) The green signal will be displayed at five (5) minutes and remain displayed fornone (1) minute.nb) The yellow signal will be displayed at six (6) minutes and remain displayed fornone (1) The red signal will be displayed at seven (7) minutes and will remain on until thenconclusion of the speech.
Ballot Counter 1 Open
Ballot Counter 2 Elizanne Warren-Russell
7:37 PM  Speaker 1 Open
Speaker 2 Open
Speaker 3 Open
Speaker 4 Open
Speaker 5 Open
Speaker 6 Open
Backup Speaker 1 Open

Contest Master opens the awards ceremony.

Chief Judge announces the winners.

Announcements and conclusion.

Club Mission: We provide a supportive and positive learning experience in which members are empowered to develop communication and leadership skills, resulting in greater self-confidence and personal growth.

Specialty: Online Presenters focuses on the development of online speaking and presentation skills for those interested in conducting better webinars or online meetings.


Nik Lakhani, DTM
VP of Education
Krishn Ramchurn, DTM
VP Membership
Louis Brown, DTM
VP Public Relations
Elaine Nieberding, VC1
Emily Thompson, EH5
David F. Carr, DTM
Sgt. at Arms
Andriy Smolenko, CC
Immediate Past President
Lois Margolin, DTM